Mayor & City Council

Stillwater Mayor & City Council

The City of Stillwater operates under a council-manager system. In this form of government, an elected City Council is responsible for making policy, passing ordinances and approving the City’s budget. The Council appoints a city manager who implements the policies the Council adopts. Residents are encouraged to be an active participant in local government.

The Council is comprised of five members who are elected at-large. The public elects the mayor, who presides over the meetings; the Council elects one of its members to serve as vice mayor. The Council also sits as the trustees for the Stillwater Utilities Authority (SUA) and the Stillwater Economic Development Authority (SEDA).

Photo of Stillwater City Council Members with Titles

Councilor's Webpage Email Address

Mayor William Joyce

Vice Mayor Pat Darlington

Councilor Amy Dzialowski

Councilor John Wedlake

Councilor Alane Zannotti

Meeting Agendas & Minutes

Council generally meets the first and third Mondays of the month in the Council Hearing Room at the Municipal Building, 723 S. Lewis St., at 5:30 p.m.

Visit the Meeting Minutes and Agendas page to download information and to watch video replays.

Note: The City of Stillwater is pleased to present live meetings through webstreaming. This function is only available during live meetings. Watch now.

Resident Participation

At Council meetings, you are entitled to speak on agenda items. You are required to complete a Request to Speak form before the meeting begins.

If you need to load files for viewing on the Council Hearing Room's computer, you must provide the files three working days before the meeting.